Webinars

FEW provides online webinar training on the four focus program areas —Legislative, Compliance, Diversity, and Training.  Now all Region and Chapter members can attend the webinar training and receive first-hand information about the programs directly from Vice Presidents.  For members unable to attend the webinars, links containing the training materials are posted and accessible to take the webinar training at their leisure or conduct their own annual focus program training. Refer to Program Areas schedule below.

FEW’s Sponsors and Partners also offer online training that is germane to assist FEW members in learning more about benefits, planning for retirement, and much, much more about various topics of interest. Check out the topics, dates, and times in the Sponsors-Partners section below.

To plan and schedule webinars, contact Naomi Bell, Vice President for Training at trainingvp@few.org.

FEW FOUR FOCUS PROGRAM AREAS:

    • LEGISLATIVE PROGRAM – LEGISLATIVE UPDATES & BILLS SUMMARIES  held 5/11/2017 Eastern-7:30p / Central-6:30p / Mountain-5:30p / Pacific-4:30p  FEW Legislative Training   powerpoint-ICON      Bill Summaries   word-ICON
    • COMPLIANCE PROGRAM – 
    • DIVERSITY PROGRAM     – 
    • TRAINING PROGRAM      –  
      • LEADERSHIP –        – LEADERSHIP SELF-COACHING 3-PART SERIES, WED 9/20, WED 10/18, WED 11/15, TIMES: Eastern-1:00p, Central-12:00p, Mountain-11:00a, Pacific-10:00a
      • PUBLICATIONS – PREPARING AN ARTICLE FOR PUBLICATION CHECKLIST – TBD
      • FINANCE – FORM 990 OVERVIEW – TBD

Upcoming Webinars

Celebrate Women’s Equality Day with FEW and Dr. Catherine “Cady” Coleman

Dr. Catherine "Cady" ColemanFederally Employed Women (FEW) celebrates Women’s Equality Day with an exclusive webinar/briefing with recently retired NASA astronaut, Dr. Catherine “Cady” Coleman.

Join us as we hear from one of the few women who has traveled in space and also served as a pioneer of women in government, serving in a STEM (science, technology, engineering and math) profession.

Dr. Cady Coleman’s experiences through her education, military career and career as an astronaut provide a unique lens to some of the issues facing women today, in the US government, and also more broadly in STEM careers (science, technology, engineering and math).  Learn more about Dr. Coleman’s experiences, from deploying a major scientific satellite, to becoming certified to spacewalk, to spending 159 days on board the International Space Station and some of the challenges she faced in doing completing such missions.

When:  Thursday, August 24, 2017
Time:    7:00 p.m. EST; 6:00 p.m. CST; 5:00 p.m. MST; and 4:00 p.m. PST
Call:      1-641-715-3580 / access code 128732 #


Creating Your Own Patterns for Success – Save the Date

Dr. Mallary Tytel

FEW’s Leadership Strategic Planning Committee presents the three month Wednesday Webinar Series, “Creating Your Own Patterns for Success” by Dr. Mallary Tytel.

After participating in this webinar, you will be able to:

  • Recognize and explore the patterns that characterize who you are
  • Understand your own decision-making processes
  • Practice simple strategies to take charge and promote growth, leadership and the ability to influence others in a positive manner

When:

  • September 20, 2017, 12:00 – 1:00 P.M. EST
  • October 18, 2017, 12:00 – 1:00 P.M. EST
  • November 15, 2017, 12:00 – 1:00 P.M. EST

Save the dates for this Webinar series. More information to follow.


On-Demand Webinars

Benefits Planning into Retirement

Investment Planning

Caregiving

Long Term Care

Other Topics