Legislative

       IMPORTANT NEWS:    Webinar – Using Engage

Main Speaker will be Audrey Degregorio from CQ Roll Call Engage.

7:00 p.m. Eastern Standard Time   on September 26, 2018         

 (6:00 p.m. Central Standard Time, 5:00 p.m. Pacific Standard Time)

FEW Legislative Update _ July-Aug_ 2018

FEW supports H.R. 4775 & S. 2295.  Keep the pay increase for federal workers.

May 30, 2018 – With a House vote of 72-45 Illinois became the 37th state to ratify the Equal Rights Amendment (ERA) to the Constitution.  Thirty-eight states are needed to ratify the ERA to make it effective.


FEW’s Legislative Program is dynamic at the national, state, and local levels. Our legislative agenda works in concert with our mission of representing federally employed women’s concerns and interests before legislative and judicial bodies. The Legislative Program is one that is both pro-active and defensive in monitoring urgent Congressional proposals in order to assess the impact on women. FEW accomplishes our mission by establishing close communication with the current Administration and Members of Congress to promote the needs and concerns of women in the federal service.

leg2

legislative resources copy   Engage graphic   hatchact

agenda2   scorecard3   legislative handbook copy


For additional information contact Carmen Chávez-Ghimenti, our VP of Congressional Relations, at congressionalrelationsvp@few.org.